Introducing Pumpkinhead Paperie

So last week I mentioned a way I’ve found to incorporate working with paper. With my own wedding and the several I worked on last year, I decided I wanted to start a separate site that is strictly a paper house. Thus, Pumpkinhead Paperie was born (check out the site, still a work in progress, as I finesse my WordPress skills).

Pumpkinhead Paperie designs Save the Dates, Wedding Invitations and Collateral, Birthday Invitations, Holiday Cards, Birth Announcements, Shower Invites, etc… Essentially all things paper. Though I have featured the majority of these projects on my design site, I wanted to brand these separately as a site dedicated to all things announcement and invitation related. Essentially, a bride looking at invitations doesn’t necessarily want to go perusing my logo studies and brand brochures, though I’d obviously encourage it 🙂 (Note: This does not mean in any way I’m abandoning all the other projects I do, just another aspect to my design business)

Why pumpkinhead? My mom called me pumpkinhead growing up because my birthday is on Halloween. I also love all things pumpkin, so it seemed oh so appropriate. The fact that I’m launching in October is a happy mistake (mistake in that I’ve had this logo designed for the past year, but the whole getting married thing sidetracked me a bit), but also oh so appropriate. Despite not having officially launched yet, I’m already working on a Florida wedding invitation set and starting a Texas save-the-date and then invitations.

If you don’t mind, please mosey on over to facebook and like my page!

The very beginning of pumpkinhead…

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

