week 1 of 52.18 weeks {365 days} of photos

This is the project I mentioned last week. 365 day projects are a bit tired, but can be really nice when done well and I haven’t done one (and this one would seem to make a nice keepsake). For 365 days I will take at least a photo a day on my iphone (again, much thanks to the creators of Instagram and Hipstamatic for making me seem like a somewhat better photographer than I actually am) and I will lay them out into a book format. I saw this idea on pinterest (thanks again to the greatest time-suck of our era) and thought it would be really cool to have an entire year of photos, each day featuring some aspect of life in 2012. Thanks to Blurb there is an InDesign plugin which will allow me to lay this out and design this as a really nice book. Below is a sample (week 1!), each week will be a spread with seven photos featuring the dates and a small caption for each image. The layout isn’t final yet, I just wanted to go ahead and get started.

Each week, to hold myself accountable, I will post the photos from the previous week. I think because January 1 was on a Sunday I’ll post these typically on Mondays. So, here we go, here’s week 1 and my attempt to capture everyday life from my iphone.

One week down. 51.18 to go!

 

 

 



Leave a comment